top of page

“Keep Craiova clean”

The environment is a part of us and our life. The environment itself is very clean, pure but at the same time helpless. Who else but not we must take care of it? Being born at the region which is full of nature I feel myself more responsible to keep it. In my hometown I worked as volunteer for five months, moreover, my job was connected with environment`s protection issues.

I was trying to teach something our kids and not only. However, I realized that I had poor experience to reach to my aim. It was one of the main reasons that I`ve chosen Craiova as working place to gain here new knowledge.

Indeed, due to our events organized by us as well as my colleagues I`ve enriched my package of knowledge in this sphere. The latter would be very useful for me to experience in my hometown. EVS is kind of project helping you to discover yourself, be helpful and useful for others, be part of something big rather you can ever imagine. As a result I decided to organize the event “Keep Craiova clean”. During two months we had a lot of work to do and all the time I was postponing it. Three weeks before the event I gave to the children an idea about garbage pots-how to put it equally in the city. The main idea was to keep Craiova clean.

Finally, on 27th of September the event was held for my lovely girls from Handball school who had and have deep impression on me. In my opinion the event was really perfect. Children enjoyed it a lot. During the event we had jury members, I was referee. We had first, second, third places. In the end all children got the certificates as well as girls learnt something useful from this event. I could see happiness at their eyes and brightly shining face. I do believe that my efforts succeeded and my wakeful nights worth that.


Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page