top of page

Global Village


At the 11th of June we had an event – Global Village. The main idea of the event was to show and represent diversity of cultures and traditions that we have in our world. In Craiova we have a lot of volunteers from different countries and because of that people could learn a lot of interesting facts during the event.

Global Village event took place in Mercur. Every group of volunteers from one country had a table with items from this country. We also prepared some traditional songs and showed basic steps from traditional dances and everyone could join and learn it with us.

I think that it is important to know about other nationalities, meet new people from other countries. It helps became more open minded and tolerant. Sometimes we have some stereotypes about other people that based on films, news or other people opinion. But it can be really wrong or even opposite from reality.

I can say that travelling and participation in different international programs changed me a lot and I am really grateful for this priceless experience. And for me it isn’t just appreciation of other cultures also I started to be more respectful to my own culture. I believe that we need to promote that kind of programs as much as possible among young people and step by step we can make our world more friendly and peaceful place.



Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page